Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Couch-Potato Crime-Busters

This is me, early this morning, curled up on my sofa with a cup of coffee and my iPad, feeling cozy and content. It's MINUS 15 degrees outside, I'm stranded without a car, and full of excuses for not doing anything terribly productive.

Then along come crime busters my walking buddies, who don't understand the term "fair weather friends" (as in, we're only going out for exercise when it's sunny and warm!) and they insist I trade my fluffy slippers for 2 pairs of socks and traction boots.

Friends! Who needs 'em?!?!
Me.

Nearly 6 kilometers and an hour later, I was freezing my buns off AND sweaty, and wondering how I got so lucky.

Thanks girls, for getting me out and making me work out, and feeling much better about myself and my day. I think I'll even go lift weights now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.