Ministerial Meeting

Today I attended a meeting hosted by PUBLIC in Westminster with Minister of State from DCMS Caroline Dinenage, along with senior officials from DCMS, Home Office and DIT.  Also involved were NCA, IWF, NSPCC and 5 companies representing the emerging Online Safety Tech sector (where I am chairing a new industry working group).

A very positive and productive meeting - DCMS is doing some really exciting work in this area around the proposed Online Harms legislation, and its great to get to play a (small) part in it.  Ironic that the part I play is small because I am clearly the largest person in the photo by a considerable margin...

It's rare I post a photo that I didn't take myself, but I have permission to post it and it's a good reminder of what I hope is the foundation of some very productive relationships...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.