ltsyring

By photosbylt

Panic

This is what the toilet paper shelves look like here. We bought a large pack last week so should be fine. Like elsewhere, it started with hand sanitizer, cleaning wipes with bleach... and moved to food items like rice and pasta. Currently our state has zero known cases of the coronavirus, but word travels fast about what people stock up on and so the domino effect. I have not witnessed any disputes over food, but did see young parents in the store worried about having enough money to stock up on diapers and formula and wondering if these items would become hard to get. 
I worry most about my dad with this virus. He is not in an area that is affected as of yet, but he is in the highest risk age group and has health issues. After losing my mom last December, the worry is more intense.

At home I did some outdoor cleaning of the deck and garage. The calm, sunny day here made it hard to believe there is so much turmoil around the world. 

My youngest is a college junior. She is coming home for spring break, then staying indefinitely since her classes will be all online only from here on out. I will love having her home! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.