Birthday

Today is my birthday as well as my daughters 40th  birthday.
Up early as we were meeting E & T and some friends for breakfast at the Thames Lido.  Had a lovely breakfast and then sat chatting before you knew it it was 12pm. So from here we walked into town and then went to J L for lunch. After lunch we decided to try out the new cafe in J L called Ori for a cup of tea. They had some lovely looking cake. Which I didn’t have   ( must go back another day to try them. )   Then we went home and sat in the garden in the warm sunshine.  At about 4pm we went to my daughters for tea. We were having Chinese for tea. It was a lovely evening. Got home at 8.15pm. 

I loved my card the grandchildren gave me. Granddaughter K had done most of the writing as her mum was 40 she had filled my card with 40s when my daughter told her that Grandma was not 40 she got very upset and started to cry  but then my daughter had an idea to do a sum so she add 24 underneath and then add them together then that will be Grandma’s age she was happy with that. I just loved best birthday card I’ve ever had. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.