Stark.

This morning first thingI had an appointment with the doctor. As I have Polymyalgia  Rheumatica  I am required to have blood tests every month to monitor my progress and depending on the results this will lead to the lowering or raising of the steroids I am on. So my results came back and I am able to lower my dose again, but it appears that my cholesterol is too high so another pill is to be taken, oh and my blood pressure is also too high so, yes you guessed it,  another pill and finally I have to loose weight! Oh yay! So strict diet here we come! And I nearly forgot have to up my daily exercise as well. 

Mr Tbay spent the morning with Mrs H’s accountant moving on the process of sorting out the business. As with all these things its never as straight forward as one might hope. 

I managed to finish my cake (see extra) with which I am rather pleased. Let’s hope that the event goes ahead. On the bright side if it doesn’t, and we are all in lockdown at least we will have a 14” fruit cake to sustain us for a while!

After lunch Mr Tbay headed for Hampshire to visit  Sister in law who needs his help to move her situation forward . Glad when all parties are sorted out and life return to normal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.