An Occasional Visitor

Dear Diary,

I've had so few birds at the feeders this year but occasionally a woodpecker will visit the suet feeder.  Such handsome feather patterns.  You have to make several photographs to catch his head between hammering away at the suet otherwise he is just a blur.  Such a lack of birds and squirrels sure cuts down on the photo ops.  If I ever have to self-quarantine for this virus pandemic, I will have a lot of trouble coming up with a daily photo.  So far, there are no confirmed cases of the virus in Maine but I'm sure it will arrive at some point.  Troubling times we are living in.

This video popped up on my Facebook feed this morning.  It shows how much snow we still had last year on this day.  My sweet Tootsie coming running for her morning snack.  I miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.