Bobs Photos of Freo

By sommervl

Wadi Rum

Maybe some cheating here as this was shot some time ago in Wadi Rum...a desert region south of Petra ,Jordan. I have scanned and reprocessed the file today to show that film photography is still a valid and vibrant medium. (It has never really vanished if you want difference and another quality or 'look'). It was rescanned and reprocessed as a result of the knowledge I have absorbed treating RAW digital images.

I am not stuck in any photographic era or medium and ertainky prefer the ease of digital. I have many 35mm cameras both digital and film - and many more rolls of yet unprocessed or unscanned film. I scanned these slides (from a Nikon F65 SLR on Fuji Velvia) and somehow it resonates even in this low resolution.

I slept in the lee of this dune and woke early to capture the sunrise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.