Travel News

Spent the morning packing until we had a sortie out - to that lovely Shore place, there to ask the head honcho what the deal is with booking the place. And a very positive experience it was, later confirmed in an email. Way hey hey!!! 
We can even have a troubadour in the corner, so we’re going to ask King Creosote if he can come, and if not we’ll try Bruce Springsteen. Failing that, we’ll have to make do with entertainment from the guests. AJ is already composing a suitable celebratory tune on his moothie. 
Afternoon, I took myself for a stroll along the front, ending up at Mr Eion’s. The tide was still an hour away from the top - 6.1m, it being equinoxal and full moon and everything. 
And later, off to meet up with almost the full complement of the Senior Service Crew. F had unwisely actually gone to Paisley for the six-pointer and sent back tales of excellent pizza and beer. Aye, well, enjoy it, as we'll not be p[laying there next season it seems. We’re doomed. Ach well.
And the SK came to uplift me as it was my last night. But this virus thing continues to spread, and governments everywhere seem to be taking increasingly draconian measures. And then it hit me - I may get stuck out in Mallorca for a couple of extra weeks .. but… all the bars would be closed??? That’s it. I’m no goin’. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.