Abstract Thursday

Plumbing trauma this morning! Plumber came around yesterday afternoon and sorted the connection for me. So this morning time to get the washing done. Machine loaded, detergent in switch on.............PANIC!!!!
Water appeared from under the machine! 
Switch off! 
Grab the old sheet and towel that I had used for mopping up the leak!! 
All this and I was still in dressing gown and slippers!!

Now come on guys! This is where you stop laughing!   Having been ithe trade many years ago, and knowing my way around a washing machine, it was a case of stop, think, check the filter drain first, and yes that was it, a silly error, I had checked the filter but had omitted to tighten it up after inspection.

So washing done, and the materials used to mop up washed and now the machine is having a clean cycle. Great start to the day.

A friend came around for a coffee, and after,  I popped into Town for the ingredients to make a hand sanitiser, as there are none in the shops. Camera Club tonight, with the Creative pics being judged. i have entered a couple but do not expect to get anywhere with them as we have some very good creators in the membership.

My abstract for today is the washing in my machine after a bit of fartnarkling, original in extras, not sure if any organics are involved though ;-)

Thanks for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.