Putford Athena.

We went off to Lowestoft today to see Mum at the care home, she was quite well and cheerful so we had a good visit. We're quite concerned about the Coronavirus and the impact it may have with Mum... it seems likely that at the very least we'll be restricted in opportunities to visit her. The care home is absolutely the very best we could wish for and the staff there are lovely but it seems certain that very challenging times are just around the corner.

The now almost obligatory ship photograph is a little different. The Putford Athena was just up river from the ASDA carpark and something was going on. From what I could see I thought that she was taking on fuel from tankers on the dock, interesting as I had not seen that before. It wasn't until this evening when I could see the photos that I realised that she was in fact discharging waste oil into these tankers. Where that has come from I can't begin to guess...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.