Away from all

Another busy day today.
Lots of things going on here in the NL with the quickly spreading virus. Around 15.00 hours this afternoon all kind of new measurements were announced by the government. I think we're heading towards a total lock down in a few days. Who knows.
Time will tell.
One thing I do know and that is that my way of working this month will change from tomorrow. No physical appointments anymore, no one at my desk. We'll see how that will work out.

I felt the need to go outside during sunset, and of course Peter came along as well. We headed for Woldendorp, to capture the sunset behind an old church, but once on the scene we saw too much clouds so we changed plans and went a bit further to a wide open area, the Carel Coenraadpolder. Empty, vast landscapes, with great skies, great light and lots of thing going on in the sky.

I took my 100-400 mm out and went for the narrow view for a while, during a downpoor. Soaking wet, but the wind blew us dry in no time again. Later on I used my wide angle again to capture the sweeping views with rolling skies.
For my blip I choose one with the sun, rain, hail and a wee bird.

Take care every body!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.