View from the cab .....

Another one of those days again. Was getting on fine ,despite the snow ,until half 7 when Kev texted to say he wouldn’t be here.
So I’ve been playing catch up all day.
Once I’d fed all the cattle and was busy bottle feeding the 2 calves an hour later than usual wee brother phoned needing a hand to join up the broken scraper chain on the slurry channel. This meant him feeding it round the motor at one end and me hauling the other through the sh.t with a bit of baler twine until the 2 ends met enough to put in a new joining link. One way to stop me catching carona virus by touching my face !
Brian from Border Livestock in to see some more bullocks and heifers that we have ready to sell. I see they are on their website tonight.
A lot of heavy rain and sleet later on again. When will it end? Had to block off the front of a shed with wheat bales to put ewes and lambs in tonight as can’t put them outside in this weather. Hopefully it will improve as they won’t stop lambing just cos the sheds are getting full !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.