Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Limbo

The fact that I've chosen to blip my hall with two suitcases in it is indicative of our focus today. Whenever I go anywhere involving the bigger suitcase, I have to pack downstairs; I can no longer lug a full case down two flights. So most of today's exercise took place not outdoor but here, running up and down with packing cubes (magic things) and boots and walking poles.

But we're not away yet, and it's getting harder to stick to our planned holiday as the news comes in and people argue with great passion about whether or not the UK government is doing enough (I've just abandoned Question Time). It's hard not to visualise being stranded abroad, quarantined in a hotel which began as an agreeable venue and ends up a prison; perhaps even stuck in a foreign hospital ... 

You get the picture. I've already phoned the wonderful company with whom we go on these foreign walking holidays (HF) and put off till late September our May trip to Italy; they waived the admin fee and we'd only paid a deposit so far. But if we cancel Sunday's travel, we'll lose all we've spent. More importantly, I'll be scunnered. 

Right now I don't know what we're doing; by the time I blip tomorrow I probably shall.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.