Photo bomb

We went to the Amish greenhouse this morning and purchased some cool weather plants. Three types of cabbage, four types of lettuce, cauliflower, kale and three types of onions. We mulch with pine needles to keep weeds out and moisture in. It may be a bit early but we saw the first Osprey yesterday and that is two weeks early. I usually plant cool crops only in the fall but we thought we might just want fresh veggies this spring out of the garden. 
I got a shot in my knee today, one of three. I'm hoping this will help me a bit at least. Stay healthy and keep your cool with all this  COVID-19 business. The schools in MD are closed from March 16 through Friday, March 27 as part of efforts to slow the spread. I'm sure we will get through this.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.