NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Water Pumping Station Panorama

More and more I notice blippers are discovering iPhone's OS6 hidden pearl (the panorama camera option)

I started experimenting on sept 29th when I had just received my new iPhone. (A few links of those first shots are at the bottom of that blips journal text.)

Before you know it you'll be hooked on panorama shots too, so as fellow blipper I'll give you the trick how to improve the results.

It's best to follow the horizontal line in your screen as a fluid horizontal movement while shooting.

The word fluid is key too. It's not about turning fast or slow, it's all about doing it in a fluid movement in a moderate speed!

My tip:
Decide where you want to start the panorama and where you want it to end. Start turning your body to the final position first and then turn back to the start position so your are sure that you can physically do it in one fluid movement.
Have fun!

Talking of which... I also shot some nice ones again today, but the nicest thing is the way people look & react.
They see me making a half circular motion and are startled.

"He's obviously not taking a photo, but it's to short to be shooting a movie, so what is he doing and why???"

These are typical responses I get more and more haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.