White with a hint of yellow

Very nearly another bird shot, we were visited by a Great Spotted Woodpecker. I could not get a clear shot of him, the best one was of the red bottom as it swung on a feeder made of hollow bamboo filled with a fat ball mix.

We still have a garden that has snow on it. The grass looks well used but the table looks nice almost perfect (just a few bird foot prints on it). I bought some British daffodils a couple of days ago and the buds have opened. One got broken so I took it outside and stuck it in the snow on the table. As you can imagine I did not spend long out there.

Every March millions of people across the UK support the Great Daffodil Appeal by simply giving a donation to wear a daffodil pin. The money raised is vital in helping Marie Curie nurse terminally ill people at home in their final hours. A very worthy cause I am sure you will agree.

Yoga tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.