The second half of life..

By twigs

Fantail

Second delivery of wood this morning then shortly afterwards, this wee chap arrived and fluttered around for 5 minutes or so.  I guess the disturbance of a bunch of bugs brought him in.  They're such hard birds to get a clean shot of as they never stay still.....I had a lovely shot of him lined up and sometime in the milliseconds between me seeing it, focusing and pressing the shutter, he disappeared leaving me with a beautiful bokeh background, a single branch and ........nothing.  It's all good for a challenge though, and I do feel very privileged when they visit.

Looking forward to a day focused on photography tomorrow when I head to Motueka for the annual Motueka-Nelson-Marlborough challenge.  Just a bit of fun and mixing and mingling but always nice to be out and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.