Three for one

A kestrel landed on the garden fence yesterday afternoon and swiftly pounced down onto something in the neighbour's garden.  This morning the male sparrowhawk visited and seemed to be making an inspection of the flower borders, walking up the lawn, disappearing into one of the shrubs and reappearing before strutting up towards the house.  Then I was spotted.  I've added an extra.

It was very sobering watching Boris and his health sidekicks yesterday afternoon.  Whatever decisions they make are done in the best of faith with no blueprint to work from, but it does feel a little like the "sword of Damocles" is hanging over us, healthy or not.

This Gerbera gives a decent interpretation of what we're living through, although I couldn't make my mind up which of the three I preferred. They are all post-processed, just differently.  Any thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.