Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Back at work, finally!
It was really nice to be around coworkers again. I told them that if you sing 'Twinkle, twinkle little star' (in Swedish) at a normal pace, when you wash your hands... you will wash them in 20 seconds. I took the time yesterday, to have something to relate to. So, now we will all be singing 'Twinkle* when we wash our hands. :D 
I spent my work hours killing lice on olive trees. My baby geranium plants have grown since I saw them last. I also spent time talking to them and checking so that they haven't got lice. They are such beautiful little plants! :)
This is an orange flower. One of my bosses came and asked me if I felt the smell in the greenhouse. Since I'd been working around and in a mist of soft soap, water and some methylated spirit I didn't feel anything else but that. I followed her and when I came further down in the greenhouse I felt it... an orange tree blossoming like crazy. Such a lovely smell! :)

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday yet again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.