House on Fire

Or not as the case may be.
 
Early(ish) this morning Mrs W noticed what appeared to be some houses on fire in Kirkby Underwood.  It certainly looked that way as the sun was crimson red reflecting from the windows.
 
“Not worth getting the camera” says I, “The sun will be up before I can get the camera set up and the lens changed”, so I took a look through the binoculars, then rushed downstairs to get the camera . . .
 
Basically I was right.  By the time I got the camera the reflections had changed to ‘straw’, but it still made a reasonable shot, even without the tripod and hence an  ASA (sorry, ISO) of 20,000 and the corresponding grain.
 
The blip is as it was shot with a few naked branches in the way.  At extra is a poor effort in PS to remove the said branches.
 
I was going to try for another photo, but today has been busy to say the least starting with a trailer FULL of rubbish, including the six layers of felt we got off the shed roof, to the tip - sorry, the ‘Bourne Recycling Centre’.
 
Much of the rest of the day setting up home deliveries from Tesco and Sainsburys, including updating my Nectar Card which has needed replacing for a few years now.  Sainsburys are getting first dibs.  I could get used to this.  My accounts were still in place from when I used to do our lad’s orders/deliveries when he was working in Bracknell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.