Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Tufted Ducks #30

After a busy day yesterday, hubby went to an all-day board games session in Chester leaving me to my own devices. Since the weather was good - no rain or wind - I headed over to Spike Island, which is the closest of my regular haunts for a walk and a spot of birdwatching.
The path along the canal towards Warrington has now been opened after being closed for years whilst they built the new Mersey Crossing.
Some nice sights in the sunshine - redshank, treecreeper, woodpecker, stonechats, Reed buntings and these smart tufted ducks.

Had an email from Ticketmaster saying that the Six Day Racing at the Manchester velodrome is cancelled for the next 3 days. We were supposed to go tomorrow evening. Not sure I was that keen on being cooped up in a warm atmosphere with hundreds of other people anyway. Better safe than sorry and now we get a refund too! I’m happy just to go out birdwatching keeping myself to myself :)

Let’s see how things pan out - it sounds like we are in it for a long while yet.

Stay safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.