Rose With Bokeh

The current ebook reader app that our local library uses is pretty awful but it has one advantage in that we get access to some free magazines, including Practical Photography Lite. The issue that downloaded today had lots of flower photography hints, and a link to some free bokeh images to use as a background. I have no patience for this sort of thing and spent about 10 minutes coming up with this. I would imagine that with the right flower, and the right lighting (and the right patient photographer) you could get get some pretty nice results.

We bought the rose at Sainsbury's this afternoon. Good job we don't need any loo rolls as the shelves were empty. Lots of other spaces on the food shelves too. There was no paracetamol so I asked at the pharmacy counter as mrsfb is getting low and takes the maximum number each day for her hip pain. They sold me just one box (£1) and looked at me like I was a black market racketeer. 

We are going to a wedding tomorrow, 150 guests. Feeling a bit apprehensive to be honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.