Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

To The Rescue

It was lovely first thing so went to Stover hoping for blip inspiration.
Again there wasn't much happening until the cob decided to take off across the lake and about six coots had a big bust up. 
I took some images of this activity but Im afraid they haven't made the cut today.

As Jorgie and I headed up to the common this afternoon, we passed a field full of newborn lambs. One had managed to get out of the field and get trapped in the hedge.

I tied an indignant dog to a gateway and prised my way into the hedge. The lamb couldn't go anywhere and was easy to catch. It sat quietly in my lap while I juggled the phone to get a selfie. Afterwards I simply popped it over the wire fence and watched as it ran up the field yelling for mum.

Made my day  : -D)

Edit
In my excitement of cuddling the lamb I forgot to post my walking tally.

Day total 7.8
Year total 203.6 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.