Consolation Prize

My quarry of the Bearded Reedling eluded me yet again (again and again) when I went to Old Moor NR on my way home from visiting Mum and Dad, however I did get a shot of this gorgeous Great Crested Grebe.

Trotting round the hides I had phone call after phone call, all parent related but worth keeping it switched on just for people to get back to me and to sort issues - which they have been. (I'm sure I must have irritated a few people.) Spent this morning with Mum furniture moving and preparing for Dad coming home next week. Yes it's going to be difficult but one can only do one's best and be prepared - dib dib .. always up for a challenge though everyone I'm dealing with at the moment is been very helpful and lovely so all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.