Friday Foto

By drmackem

Nepal Comes to Yorkshire

The miseducation of.....

A Photo
Sonu and friend.

Muse
After 2months in Manchester and exam this week it was time they were sprung into Yorkshire and so we did.
Lovely to have these two doctors from Nepal stay with us, I even cooked them some dhal bhat.

A Tune
Yesterday I posted a Jam tune, at some point of my Uni life I really loved The Jam, wandered around in a donkey jacket with a target badge, though never really a mod.
The energy, the sneering contempt of those in power and our compliance resonated with my prolonged adolescence. Thatcher was in power closing the pits and poll tax, sneering contempt came easily for me.
 
One night they were in town and I remember a sweaty, steamy, pushy, shouty, throbbing, outraged gig. It still raises my pulse in recollection.
 
 
Better stop dreaming of the quiet life, 'cause it's the one we'll never know
And quit running for that runaway bus 'cause those rosy days are few
And stop apologizing for the things you've never done
'Cause time is short and life is cruel but it's up to us to change
This town called malice


Town Called Malice - The Jam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.