A bit of a drive...

Headed for Bordeaux after having a quick breakfast with the family - finally remembered to take a picture of my nephew (see extra) - he’s been a wee cutie but missing his sister who was on a school skiing trip and due home late tonight.

The drive was long but relatively pain free - around 410 miles in around 6 hours plus a few stops. In a little site just to the south of Bordeaux with unisex toilets and showers which could be interesting in the morning!

Another long drive planned for the morning to take us up to St Malo for our ferry tomorrow night.

Think we’ve made the right decision as Spain is now under an emergency closure order - we are just keen to get home now.

Hope you’re all staying safe and well. I’m a bit behind with my commenting but t I do appreciate you taking time to look and comment on my journal - catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.