Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

S'up?

These two guys spend a lot of time hanging around our garden just now and without any effort, winding Cleo up! I guess their better halves are busy hatching a plan, or a few eggs as it is spring!
They are an extremely healthy looking pair so that may explain why my bird feeders are so empty at the moment.
I was feeling pretty rough yesterday, a combination of dire news bulletins and lack of sleep led to a migraine, today though the world looks a little less grim although the news is no better.
There's a strange feeling of 'wait and see' and, 'calm before the storm' at the moment. I hope it all brings out the best in people rather than this rather selfish, looking after number one, atmosphere which seems to be prevailing at the moment.
Once I decided that my migraine had calmed down, I popped out to pick up some plants for the fish tank then came home and cleaned out the tank, it always amazes me just how good it looks when it's just been cleaned, but it is such a palaver. The fish think the plants are a dietary bonus, I call them plants, they call them salad?
Had, as always, a very tasty cheese scone and coffee in Bon Papillon.
Keep healthy everybody. This too will pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.