Sandy nose

First day all week we have gone for a 7am beach walk. It was nice, if a little breezy. Walked past a woman who stopped and said “is that you Philippa?”. I stared at her with her big coat, hood up and big sunglasses - and had to ask who she was in disguise as I had no idea who it was. Turned out a mum from Wills junior school who I haven’t seen for two years. We exchanged pleasantries.

At the other end of the day, I cried out of the evening in Horsham which would have involved either no wine or many hours of travelling. Instead Lidls (empty shelves and massive queues, I felt like a days gone by Russian housewife), swimming, wine*, sofa, telly. Was ever so happy.

And in between, interviews. Obvs.

* Italian. In solidarity and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.