FlowerFriday13_2020 a Pasque Flower

Another day filled with information and misinformation about the coronavirus  (Covid-19) as it continues its journey across the world, impacting on every aspect of life.  Meanwhile in our garden, flowers begin to bloom as they do each year as Spring approaches.  I noticed that the first of our Pasque Flowers is almost open: I do like the furriness of both leaves and petals, although I think that here, this one looks a bit like an alien.
In extras is my alternative flower, who came to spend some time with me after school until her mummy could pick her up.  She is not in uniform as her year group had a disco after school. (schools are still open in the UK, at least for the time being)  She is watching Disney Princess make up tutorials on my (old) phone and honestly looks nearer to 15 than 5.  She is still very much a little girl at heart though and we are happy for her to take her time growing up.
Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.