Saturday

My last day looking out for the grands today.  E and self went to a Big Breakfast in aid of the Hospice - we went late so it was more of a Brunch and we could hardly finish it all they were so generous.  
We decided to go and find the swans who were all cuddly, enjoying a bit of fun in readiness for their next family!   The fields are very wet with lots of puddles laying therein. No idea when and how the farmers are ever going to be able to plough.
We then went to Ilfracombe to see Verity as E could not remember if she'd been (she had as I'd taken them when it first went up)  before heading home.  This is her reflected in a puddle and fortuitously a gull flew through!
E loves cooking so is now making something for tea! Chocolate stuffed pancakes I believe. I'm guessing I will have to do a taste test later - oh, the hardships I have to put up with (not).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.