Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

SAD OLD CITY

Brussels is in semi lock-down - all the pubs & restaurants are closed. I wanted to get some stuff from the Brico (DIY store) - closed. I wanted to buy a new weather-proof jacket at my favourite family store - closed.

Here you see O'Reilly's with the Swiss restaurant on the left. In the extra you've got the lovely old Falstaff bar & the Bobbi Bao restaurant on the left - closed!

"6 Nations HQ", "St Patrick's day" - good luck with that! Thinks - "at least in Ireland, they don't have these agressively IRISH  pubs with Australian barmaids & American barmen".

The Metro, which is usually heaving on a Saturday was very sparsely populated. I trudged my way home with my tail between my legs & a new packet of tobacco in my pocket!

At least I put in a lot of unnecessary walking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.