Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Is it a bird?

We went down the Coast Road to Sea Wood. An ancient woodland that has well trodden paths but few people. We saw a few today, as it was Saturday, but mostly we felt that we had the woods to ourselves. 
There was a lot of fallen trees as a result of the storms ( Jorge, Ciara etc) but  apart from one all the paths were clear. The wild garlic (ransom) is sprouting up and already you can smell it.
High up in one of the trees I saw what might have been a bird in a nest.. but no it was just a broken branch.. not very silly but that's my contribution for silly Saturday. 
Back home before the rain came. 

Sat uploading my photos while M has the 24 hr news on. At the moment I think I am more anxious about finding the shops empty than the virus.  I find it very depressing that, despite assurances that it isnt necessary, many people are panic buying. 
I'm hoping common sense will prevail.

M has now switched channels. Sondheim's Into the Woods is on. Much better.Time to clear my throat and join in! 

The way is clear 
The light is good 
I have no fear
Nor no one should 

Stay safe everyone! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.