Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

11 years

I'm not one for black friday sales (normally), but a friend gave us a heads up for half price tickets for Diggerland, and so we chose to go on our wedding anniversary.  We had a great time - I'm struggling to see the thumbnails, but I'm hoping the one I've added as an extra is the boys controlling a couple of diggers! They had a great time, and there were lots of highlights. I think for me both of them having the confidence to steer a full sized JCB around a track is probably the top one.

This week has continued the year in throwing curve ball after curve ball - K had a bug, then we had a gas leak, and then the car has a problem. Today's trip was made possible by the kindness of our neighbours lending us their car. We are immensley grateful. We have relied on friends so often this year, and that is tiring on the one hand, but also fills me the knowledge that we have so many people in our lives who have our backs.

11 years ago we made some promises that still hold true today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.