Primrose Pots

Planting flowers in pots is one of my favourite things to do. Getting ready for Mother’s Day with some pretty flowers and bringing some spring cheer into my home.

Weekly food shop today and I bought one extra tube of toothpaste but otherwise my usual groceries, no extra tins of beans or toilet rolls as they weren’t on my list (none on the shelves anyway).

Witnessed a mum with her disabled daughter in the pharmacy section asking when more paracetamol stock will come in. Felt so disenchanted with humanity that vulnerable people cannot get their supplies due to the selfishness of others.

Spoke to my brother this evening and heard how it’s been at Gatwick Airport this week and how his work may be affected if flights continue to be cancelled. So many people will be on reduced hours and wages no matter what industry it’s really worrying.

Hoping we get our family catch up next weekend for Mother’s Day and the weather behaves for a walk by the sea. Now that’s something nice to think about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.