Out and About

By LeslieBigos

SaddleRock with snow

Today, my husband, Dan and son Vince, did my daily hike with me. We are pretty much keeping social isolation because of the Covid Virus. Getting out for a hike really helps with the stress and helps us feel good.

Dry Gulch and Saddlerock have about 8 inches of new snow. It's fluffy and light.  We had a wonderful hike and were rewarded with some blue skies and sunshine in the distance.

My Cotswold trip is up in the air right now. We are supposed to make our final payment on Tuesday but Delta just announced no flights to the UK. Should we go ahead and finish the booking in hopes that the virus landscape looks a lot difference in two months? 

I think about the small inns, bed and breakfasts and small restaurants that we would be visiting. They will be hurting if the visitors don't come. My son, Misha, is a pretty successful musician in Los Angeles but the business has come to a halt because of the virus. No gigs, no money. It really hurts everyone.

So, do we keep our plans or let them go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.