AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Derelict petrol bowser

I take my car to this service centre and I love the way the mechanic has left the bowser. I think it's a while since it pumped any petrol. Note the lettering at the top of the photo, which almost says phonetically 'I see decay'.

I snapped this during a walk we took this am which later took us on an isolated route along the train line. The idea was to encounter as few people as possible, given the possibility of my coughing. But I had to get out - going stir crazy.

What a treasure trove it was. The top photo in the extra collage includes a castor oil plant. M said that the presence of a castor oil plant is a sign of serious neglect, given that the pollen is super allergenic and the seeds are toxic if ingested.

The bottom photo is not particularly derelict unless you think graffiti is generally derelict, but I included it for the aptness of the message.

Thanks for hosting Marlieske.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.