Half a marathon

I was supposed to be running Bath half marathon this morning but given the coronavirus situation, the fact that a lot of charities had pulled out of supporting it and the opposition from some of the residents of Bath, it seemed right not to go.

I might be wrong of course.

So, instead, I got out of the house at a very rainy 7am and did my own run down the Avon Gorge.

I got soaked but mainly enjoyed it. These new running shoes are a joy. They make so much difference but you can get through many pairs before you find some you love. These might be in the love category.

Back home by just after 9 for a hot shower and some soup making.

No work to do today so the bizarre feeling of being able to relax. How will I cope with that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.