Self Isolation?

To self isolate or not - that is the question.
We are both in our 70s
Mr P is very vulnerable - the trial drugs he took for two years wiped out any immune system he had, so if he succumbs to C19 it will only hasten the inevitable.
We are now told that our age group and above will be told to self isolate in the approaching days.
Our dilemma is that we have at least ten people coming into our house everyday - carers, doctors, nurses, advisors, family and friends.
Do we stop everyone from crossing the threshold and l will do all the palliative care on my own as long as that is possible before essential intervention is needed?
I know l would get help with food being delivered and medical advice from technological means.
Or do we carry on as we are ? This will increase my risk of becoming ill, then our plan for me to nurse my love to the end will not happen?
I’m not afraid of the illness, l am fit and have no underlying health problems. 
We’ve had a good talk about this all morning.
I’m sure we are not the only ones with this sort of problem and trying to work out what to do for the best.
On a different matter, l have used hand sanitiser for the past ten weeks and always have a dispenser in my porch for all visitors to use on entry.
I have only bought what l have needed and now my one and only bottle is nearly depleted and someone has got a load stashed in their cupboard.
Finally , last year we had booked to see Carlos Acosta dance in Bradford yesterday, doubt l will ever see him now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.