Border Tails

By Swannie

Shopping!

This morning, I woke at half past three and couldn’t get back to sleep. I gave up around four o’clock and got up, showered and dressed. Sunday is usually the day I do my weekly shopping after work, but as I was up so early and we have a twenty four hour Asda, I went early.

When I parked the car at quarter past five, it was the only one in the car park. I succeeded in getting everything I was looking for with minimal fuss. I’m maybe in the minority, but I have not bought any toilet roll, hand wash or sanitiser since the outbreak of Coronavirus.

I took the photo when I came out at ten to six, it was just starting to get light.

I have been working for twelve days straight and now I might just self isolate with a bottle of gin for a couple of days.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.