self isolating duck!

It was madness at Sainsburys this morning where we do our weekly shop! It's normally a refined, chilled place... none of that today! I think maybe the C virus is affecting people's brains as there seems no rational thinking - and how people can't live without toilet rolls, soap or pasta!! Madness!  I have seen nice posts on Facebook though through the local community where people are coming together offering to get shopping for people who can't get out and about!  Restores your faith in humanity a little bit!

Much calmer and peaceful at Hyde Hall where even the ducks were keeping to their own spaces!! The cafes were full there though so it makes you wonder how garden centres and cafes will cope for the next few months if the over 70's are told to stay away as they keep them all going with their custom - my parents are both in their 70's and my dad is looking forward to saving lots of money if he can't go anywhere! Think it will drive him and mum nuts though if they can't get out and about anywhere - and will drive me mad too!!

Stay safe people! Keep calm and wash those hands! And I never realised how much I touch my face during the course of a day - might need to wear a 'cone of shame' to help resist the temptation of scratching my nose!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.