BONUS GEESE

Flying off somewhere else, and who can blame them? I didn't even see them until I uploaded this view from the bedroom window to the computer.

I'm so furious with everything today, I'm in danger of losing my sense of perspective. Trying to do Mum's regular online shopping order, I found there are no delivery slots for the next three weeks. The press and media hyping up the headline that over-70s are going to be quarantined for four months - with any provisos and nuances very much in the small print, and the so-called health minister saying that if/when it happens it will be for their own good and they can get their groceries delivered, are not bloody helping. Have any of the people supposedly co-ordinating all of this actually checked the supermarkets' delivery capacity? What with being torn between Mum, 91 and 300 miles away, and B who's over 70, nearly blind and prone to asthma, I'm tearing my hair a bit. If the house was suitable I'd go and get her, but we've got 34 steep stairs, and the toilets/bathrooms aren't on the same level as any of the bedrooms, kitchen or living rooms. Fortunately Mum is the one who's saying, "Never mind, darling. I'm sure we'll cope." We'd cope a lot better if everyone took that attitude and the world wasn't run by idiots. (Rant over.)

And now I need a cup of tea. Stay well blipchums. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.