Back To Blue ....

......skies, sun and bracing air today, so a cycle through the Nature Reserve seemed in order this afternoon. This rhyne runs alongside the cycle path

The track was remarkably busy, including a party of 40 teachers from all over Europe (Lithuania, Bulgaria, Belgium, France and Portugal among others) on a cultural exchange centered around birdwatching and, to my surprise, lead by the former head of a Primary School whose pupils moved on the Secondary School I taught at. I taught both his children, the son having also been in my Tutor Group, he's a fellow Yeovil FC fan and, as I hadn't seen him for a few years, there was plenty of catching up to do.

Many thanks for all the comments on yesterday's forlorn snowman; I suspect he's made his last stand by now.

Deeper reflections if you go large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.