Barton Grange

I had a lovely FaceTime with Matt and Sahara this morning. I decided I would go to church today and I'm glad I did. On the way home I made the decision to continue living and not just sit at home waiting and worrying about what may happen. That is the worst when you live on your own, you've no one to talk things through with. I have no symptoms so I set off and met my friends for lunch. I was worried as Sue has COPD. She was fine. We had a lovely time, nice lunch, great wander, laughs and cake!. Some fabulous Spring displays at Barton Grange. I bought 2 jigsaws as doing them will mean I stand up as I will do them on the dining room table. I have to keep reminding myself to get up and walk as my leg does get stiff. I love sitting and reading. We went in the farm shop and I wanted some sausage rolls but they had sold out!! They had also sold out of all their packs of chicken and mince. The butcher said it had been manic! Again panic buying am sure. 
I am not over 70 so won't need to isolate as long but it may happen. I have seen my neighbours on both sides and they have told me they will help if I'm in isolation or need anything. I'm being sensible and following the advice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.