Mallard Flap

It sprinkled rain all morning. so our effort to get outdoors everyday was postponed until mid afternoon.  We drove to Riley's lock and my husband ran and I walked and tried to capture a blip for the day. 

I came across a Mallard couple sitting on a log at the edge of the river so I got a few shots (see an extra) and then as I tried to get closer, they flew out into the water.  Mr. Mallard gave me a few wing flaps before settling down.

The river was like glass and the sky was gray and a bit dramatic, but I only had the telephoto lens with me. The lightbulb finally went off and I realized that I had the nifty wide-angle lens on my new iPhone 11 Pro Max, so I gave it a try.  I have to say I was pretty impressed with the quality of the image which can be seen HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.