standingTree

By standingTree

coming up

crazy week last week with the schools closing and an abnormality found on my mammography.  went back for the follow-up and thankfully, it was nothing at all to worry about.  my dearest friend's husband passed away unexpectedly last week as well and after I got her email, I spent the weekend trying to figure out if there is a way for me to get to her through all the quarantines, and there really isn't - and probably won't be for at least six weeks..  we also had to cancel a big family vacation in the latter half of June and early July because there are so many unknown variables about this virus and two of us are in a higher risk group. 

we're trying to get used to the idea that we will be quite isolated for the next month or so - I have to put together some sort of schedule so that the kids can keep up with their work and so that we use the time well.  yesterday and today I cleaned up the balconies, removing the litter from last fall - I always leave it in case their are any overwintering insects that need it.  this guy is coming up fast and I thought it looked nice in mono.

hope everyone is well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.