Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

No social distancing at Stover

I've just watched the Prime Minister's press conference. The methods of controlling the spread of coronavirus have been ratcheted up and we are all now being told to avoid all unnecessary travel, work from home wherever possible and avoid all social contact.
It all seems so unreal and clearly, all our lives are going to be disrupted like never before.

My visit to Stover this morning will probably be my last for a considerable time. The sun was shining and it felt really warm walking around the lake.
There were several photographers out and about, all saying how few birds were to be seen both in the woods and on the water.

Although I have blipped the Mandarins a few times of late, I haven't witnessed this courtship before. 
There really was nothing else to see.

Day total 3.5 miles
Year total 215.3 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.