Variations on a theme ...

You will be pleased to now that in addition to buttons and threads, I am also well supplied with felt (this is but a subset). 

I was meant to have been in Edinburgh tonight for book group but decided against it. Given the PM's latest announcement it feels like I made the right the decison (although I will miss my fellow book club members). 

I support the measures outlined - we can all help by reducing social contact but I do wish the advice had been clearer. I'm not sure what distinguishes a non-essential visit to a pub,club or theatre from an essential one. 

Anyhow we are well prepared for bunkering down - in addition to a plentifl supply of crafting material, we have jigsaws, books and DVDs and are surrounded by countryside so can get out for long walks. 

Take care all ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.