Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Observe

A theme of 'Observe' from ApolloFly for Mono Monday.  Now, I don't hold myself as any sort of expert, but I believe that Buddha observed human nature to try to understand the wrongs of the world.  He observed that most wrongs were our own doing and that if we understood that, we would change our ways and that would end our problems.  I am not in the slightest bit religious but I have always thought that if I was drawn to any faith at all it would be Buddhism, and this Buddha has pride of place in one of my borders.

W's birthday this week and we are booked into a rather posh restaurant with an overnight stay on her birthday.  Unless we hear otherwise from the restaurant in the next couple of days we will still go ahead with it despite the latest advice on the virus, but are fully prepared to isolate ourselves after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.