Goodbye Cuba

But we've made the most of it. The square in Cienfuegos is a delight to stroll round. We ducked in and out of little art shops to find a souvenir and on the way were recommended a lovely courtyard for our last coffee in dappled shade. 

I found a little girl with a face full of candyfloss to take a photo of but this absolute gentleman leaves me with the most wonderful feeling of Cuba. He was a touch deaf so I had to share my now, fairly swift intro to saving one photo a day with the whole street but the combination of blipping and learning a new languages has been perfect for me to dabble in both while connecting with an entirely different culture. I've loved it!

We had lunch, took a mototaxi back to our hotel and enjoyed the drive across Cuban countryside back to Havana. With plenty more stories of how Cuba really works, the time went really quickly.

Leo found us a great place for a simple dinner before our flight and despite hearing about planes turning round mid-flight to Spain, we're hopeful that at least we'll get to Paris.

Although nothing is certain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.