Looking to Houl Road

A windy day, picking up to gales.  It was sunny first thing, clouded over and rain started in the afternoon.  Drier evening, and then rain again.

Last day off, long weekend over.  I was hoping to get out exploring, but a cold day, so I started on a deep clean through the house.  I was working early in the pub, and so quiet.  It's a worry for the pub, and other small businesses.  Friends are also starting to panic about hours at work, we all have bills to pay.  Coronavirus has risen to 15 cases in Shetland, with more expected.  We were meant to be heading to Cyprus for my cousin's wedding in April, looking like it's going to be cancelled.  I'd rather not travel at this time. 

I've stayed away from the virus so far, and showing no symptoms, so it's fine to get out walkies with Sammy.  I'd rather have been out in the hills, but around the village suits Sammy just fine.  Looking back to our house, in the centre behind the white house.  Looking to Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.